Soccer Nation USA logo

USL League Two

USL League Two

USL League Two is one of the largest pre-professional leagues in US Soccer.  Across the United States and Canada, League Two franchises offer talented pre-professional players the chance to train and compete at the highest level, all while preserving their eligibility for collegiate play. x

USL League Two was formed in 1995, and was formerly known as the USL Second Division. It initially operated as the third tier of soccer in the United States, providing a professional men’s soccer league under the United Soccer Leagues (USL). 

Over the years, the league underwent several name changes, including USISL Pro League, USISL D-3 Pro League, and USL Pro Select League, before ultimately adopting its final name as USL League Two in 2005. After the 2010 season, USL Pro was introduced, combining the existing USL First and Second divisions, marking the end of the USL Second Division. This transition reinforced the league’s commitment to fostering the development of professional soccer in North America. With ownership from esteemed entities such as MLS and USL franchises, as well as prominent figures in the business and sports world.

USL League Two Season

The USL League Two regular season takes place during the summer from early May to July, giving college players, and even some top high school players, the ability to play at a high level while maintaining their college eligibility.

See USL history for the beginnings.

USL League Two Teams 

For the 2024 season, USL League Two will feature 18 different divisions, grouped into four conferences. Each team will play 10 to 14 regular season games before the playoffs begin in July. Visit the USL League Two official website for more information.

1. Western Conference


  • Ballard FC
  • Capital FC Atletico
  • Lane United FC
  • FC Olympia
  • United PDX
  • Tacoma Stars*
  • West Seattle Junction FC*
  • Midlakes United*


  • Davis Legacy SC
  • Marin FC Legends
  • Project 51O
  • San Francisco City SC
  • San Francisco Glens SC
  • Academica SC
  • Monterey Bay F.C. 2
    Almaden FC*

Southwest Division

  • Southern California Seahorse
  • Ventura County Fusion
  • Redlands FC
  • FC Tucson
  • Capo FC
  • Arizona Arsenal SC
  • AMSG FC*
  • Coachella FC*

Mountain Division

  • Albion SC Colorado
  • CISA
  • Flatirons FC
  • New Mexico United U23
  • Salt City SC
  • Utah United*
  • Utah Avalanche*

2. Central Conference

Great Lakes

  • AFC Ann Arbor
  • Flint City Bucks
  • Kalamazoo FC
  • Lansing City Football
  • Midwest United FC
  • Oakland County FC
  • Michiana Lions
  • Union FC Macomb*


  • Cleveland Force SC
  • Dayton Dutch Lions FC
  • Fort Wayne FC
  • Kings Hammer FC
  • Toledo Villa FC
  • FC Buffalo


  • Chicago City SC
  • Des Moines Menace
  • Peoria City
  • St. Charles FC
  • Chicago Dutch Lions
  • Sueno FC*
  • River Light FC*

Deep North

  • RKC Third Coast
  • St. Croix Legends
  • Rochester FC
  • Minneapolis City SC
  • Bavarian United SC
  • Thunder Bay Chill

3. Southern Conference

South Florida

  • Miami AC
  • Sarasota Paradise
  • St. Petersburg FC
  • Weston FC
  • Tampa Bay United
  • Swan City SC


  • Brevard SC
  • Brave SC
  • Florida Elite Soccer Academy
  • Nona FC
  • Inter Gainesville KF*
  • Brooke House FC*

South Central

  • Asheville City SC
  • East Atlanta Dutch Lions
  • Tennessee SC
  • Southern Soccer Academy
  • Dothan United*
  • Athens United*
  • Birmingham Legion 2*

Mid South

  • Little Rock Rangers
  • LA Krewe FC
  • Mississippi Brilla FC
  • Blue Goose SC
  • Hattiesburg FC*

Lone Star

  • AHFC Royals
  • Twin City Toucans
  • Corpus Christi FC
  • AC Houston Sur
  • Houston FC
  • Hill Country Lobos*

4. Eastern Conference


  • Christos FC
  • Lionsbridge FC
  • Virginia Beach United
  • Northern Virginia FC
  • Virginia Marauders FC
  • Patuxent FA
  • Charlottesville Blues*


  • Morris Elite SC
  • Long Island Rough Riders
  • Cedar Stars Rush
  • New Jersey Copa FC
  • Manhattan SC
  • Westchester Flames
  • FC Motown STA
  • Hudson Valley Hammers
  • Ironbound SC
  • Staten Island Athletic Sporting Club


  • Seacoast United Phantoms
  • Western Mass Pioneers
  • Vermont Green FC
  • Pathfinder FC
  • Boston Bolts
  • Albany Rush
  • AC Connecticut
  • Black Rock FC
  • Boston City FC

Mid Atlantic

  • Ocean City Nor’easters
  • West Chester United SC
  • Reading United AC
  • Real Central NJ
  • Philadelphia Lone Star FC
  • Lehigh Valley United

South Atlantic Division

  • West Virginia United
  • North Carolina FC U23
  • Wake FC
  • Charlotte Independence 2
  • Tobacco Road FC
  • Charlotte Eagles
  • South Carolina United
  • Salem City FC

Copywrite 2024