Soccer Nation USA logo

USL W League

USL W League

In May 2022, the USL formed the USL W League was formed. The league is a pre-professional women’s league and will start the 2024 season will feature over 80 teams across nine divisions.  

Historically,  for women’s soccer, in 1995 the original W-League operated from until 2015 and was considered the second tier of women’s soccer. The league provided a platform for college, post-collegiate, and international players to compete at a high level during the summer months. However, after the 2015 season, the W-League suspended operations, and many of its teams either folded or transitioned to other leagues.  

After the popularity of the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup, though, USL began considerations for a new professional women’s league and in 2022 formed the current USL W League.

USL W League Teams

Below are the teams for the 2024 season. Visit the USL W League official website for more information for each team.

Central Conference

Great Lakes Division

AFC Ann Arbor
Cleveland Force SC
Flint City AFC
Kalamazoo FC
Detroit City FC
Michiana Lions
Midwest United FC

Valley Division

Indy Eleven
Kings Hammer FC
Lexington SC
Racing Louisville
St. Charles FC

Heartland Division

Bavarian United SC
Chicago City SC
Chicago Dutch Lions FC
River Light FC
RKC Third Coast
Rochester FC
Minnesota Aurora FC

Eastern Conference

Mid Atlantic

Charlottesville Blues FC
Christos FC
Eagle FC
Lancaster Inferno
Northern Virginia FC
Patuxent Football Athletics
USL W Richmond
Marauders FC

Metropolitan Division

AC Connecticut
Cedar Stars
Long Island Rough Riders
Manhattan SC
Morris Elite SC
Paisley Athletic
Westchester Flames

South Atlantic Division

Charlotte Eagles
USL W Carolina
Fayetteville Fury
NC Courage U23
North Carolina Fusion
South Carolina United FC
South Georgia Tormenta FC
Wake FC

Southern Conference

South Central Division

Asheville City SC
Athens United
Birmingham Legion
Chattanooga Red Wolves SC
Greenville Liberty SC
Southern Soccer Academy
Tennessee Soccer Club

Southeast Division

Brevard Riptide SC
Brooke House FC
Florida Elite SC
Miami AC
Palm City Americanas
Swan City SC
TLH Reckoning
Tampa Bay United

Lone Star Division

AHFC Royals
Challenge SC
AC Houston Sur
Lonestar SC
Athenians SC

Western Conference

Northwest Division

Capital FC
Lane United FC
FC Olympia
Tacoma Galaxy
United PDX

NorCal Division

Academica SC
California Storm
Marin FC
Oakland Soul SC
Olympic Club
Pleasanton Rage SC
San Francisco Glens SC
Stockton Cargo

Mountain Division

Albion SC Colorado
USL W Colorado
Flatirons FC
Northern Colorado Rain FC

Copywrite 2024